Main Committee

Phoenix Singers Committee 2017-2018                    
Name Office Portfolio Elected Re-elected Retires            
Giles Pebody * Chairman Concert programmes, posters and ticket design 2012 2015 2018            
Peter Moorhouse * Vice-Chairman Fundraising, advertising sales, socials, sponsorship, Friends and PR. Chair of Music Sub-Committee and liaision with MD and rehearsal accompanist. 2012 2015 2018            
Barbara Howard Secretary Formal correspondence, meeting notices and minutes, member relations, membership records.  2017   2020            
Gill Clare * Treasurer Responsibility for collected funds in conjunction with fellow trustees.  Lead in all financial matters, including accounting, budgeting, reviewing and reporting financial performance, liaising with independent examiner, invoicing e.g. advertisers and sponsors, collecting membership subscriptions, paying invoices and performers, recouping Gift Aid.  Making Music and Charity Commission liaison. 2012 2015 2018        
Andrew Cantrill * Musical Director   Ex-officio                
Judith Russell * Visiting Musicians Manager Co-ordination of orchestra, soloists and concert accompanists. Co-ordination of section leaders 2012 2015 2018            
Miranda Barclay * Librarian Hire and purchase of music for concerts and provision of same to singers, musical leadership and visiting musicians 2013 2016 2019            
Janet Lansdale Choir Manager* Management of the singers in rehearsal and for concerts 2014 2017 2020            
Keith Barton * Treasurer succession Shadowing Treasurer for potential election in 2018 2016   2019            
Marion Kirton Concert Day Hospitality Manager Coordination of catering, bar and raffle for audience and visiting musicians on concert days 2016   2019            
William Glasse Webmaster Website maintenance and concert ticket sales 2011 2017 2020            
The Consitiution allows for the four officers plus nine other members of which two can be co-opted.                
Those marked with an * are members of the music sub-committee.                  
(C) indicates a co-option                    
The Musical Director is an ex-officio member and may not vote.                  


Main Committee Meeting Dates

All are Saturdays at 9 am at The Castle Inn, Framlingham

27th January
3rd March
12th May
23rd June